Get oils, diffusers and self-care delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- NOW Supplements leads the lineup for shoppers who want a clearly stated 240 mg serving and 90% OPC content; those figures make label comparison easier, but do not establish that it is more effective.
- Life Extension and NutraChamps stand apart by naming Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract, a useful distinction for buyers specifically seeking that branded ingredient rather than a generic pine bark product.
- Several listings emphasize large capsule counts or high milligram amounts, but serving size, extract standardization, and the number of capsules per serving matter more than headline numbers alone.
- The roundup includes capsules, tablets, and USDA Organic liquid drops, so format preference can narrow the field before comparing extract details.
- Products with more detailed identity or standardization information are easier to compare; buyers should check the full Supplement Facts label because the product names alone do not provide equal detail.
| Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Clearly Standardized Formula | Form: Quick-release capsules | Count: 180 capsules | Pine source: Maritime pine | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract, 150 mg, 60 Tablets | ![]() | Best for Clearly Stated Daily Directions | Brand: Source Naturals | Ingredient: Pine bark extract (Pinus massoniana) | Tablet strength: 150 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for High Standardization and Defined Extract Strength | Capsules: 180 | Servings per bottle: 180 | Pine bark extract per serving: 300 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg Capsules | ![]() | Best Pine Bark and Green Tea Combination | Serving strength: 240 mg | OPC content: 90% | Quantity: 90 vegan capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Life Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Named French Maritime Pine Extract | Count: 60 capsules | Active ingredient: Pycnogenol (French maritime pine bark extract) | Form: Capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules | ![]() | Best Botanical Blend | Brand: NutraChamps | Pine bark extract: 20 mg patented French maritime pine bark extract | Additional ingredients: Beet root concentrate, cayenne pepper, grape seed extract, and black pepper extract | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules | ![]() | Best for a High Listed Dose | Serving size: 1 capsule | Pine bark extract: 400 mg | Extract ratio: 30:1 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| French Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% Proanthocyanidins | ![]() | Best Standardized High-Potency Pick | Ingredient: French maritime pine bark extract (Pinus pinaster) | Amount per serving: 350 mg | Proanthocyanidins: 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EVLution Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 Servings | ![]() | Best for a Simple Standardized Routine | Servings: 90 | Pine bark extract per capsule: 240 mg | Standardization: 95% proanthocyanidins | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USDA Organic Pine Bark Drops, Antioxidant Support, 4 fl oz | ![]() | Best Liquid Organic Option | Volume: 4 fl oz | Servings per bottle: 171 | Supply: 171 days at one serving per day | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Named Maritime Pine Extract | Active ingredient: Pycnogenol maritime pine bark extract | Serving strength: 100 mg | Capsule count: 60 veggie capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 Count | ![]() | Best for a Stated Proanthocyanidin Amount | Ingredient: Pine bark extract | Proanthocyanidins: 95 mg per capsule | Capsule type: Quick-release | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules – 180 Count | ![]() | Best High-Count Basic Option | Form: Capsules | Count: 180 capsules | Ingredient: Pine bark extract | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules | ![]() | Best for the Highest Stated Capsule Amount | Serving size: 1 capsule | Extract amount: 400 mg per capsule | Standardization: At least 95% proanthocyanidins | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for Extract-Ratio Detail | Extract ratio: 20:1 | Amount per capsule: 350 mg | Standardization: Minimum 95% proanthocyanidins | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules
Horbäach makes its case with 75% proanthocyanidins, a stated standardization that helps buyers compare it with products that give an extract amount but no percentage. Nutricost, for example, specifies a higher 95% level and a 20:1 extract, so it is the clearer pick for shoppers prioritizing concentrated extract details. Horbäach instead offers 180 quick-release capsules and a list of exclusions including gluten, soy, and artificial flavors, which may suit people checking common ingredients. The tradeoff is that the supplied product information does not state a capsule dose or suggested use, making daily planning harder than with Source Naturals, which provides directions. I’d choose this for its stated standardization and capsule count, not for buyers who need dosing guidance or a more fully specified extract profile.
Pros:- Standardized to 75% proanthocyanidins
- 180 quick-release capsules per bottle
- Made without gluten, wheat, yeast, lactose, or soy
- No artificial flavors or preservatives
Cons:- The supplied product data does not state the extract amount per capsule
- No suggested daily use is provided in the product information
Best for: Buyers who want a large bottle of capsules with a stated proanthocyanidin percentage and exclusions for several common allergens and additives.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a listed amount per capsule or clear daily-use directions before choosing a supplement.
- Form:Quick-release capsules
- Count:180 capsules
- Pine source:Maritime pine
- Proanthocyanidins:75%
- Free from:Gluten, wheat, yeast, lactose, soy, artificial flavors, and preservatives
- Laboratory testing:Laboratory tested
Our verdict“Choose Horbäach if a stated 75% standardization and a 180-capsule bottle matter more to you than clearly listed dosing.”
Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract, 150 mg, 60 Tablets
Source Naturals is the most straightforward choice here for shoppers who want a stated tablet strength and directions: each tablet provides 150 mg, with suggested use of one to two tablets daily with meals. That clarity sets it apart from Horbäach, whose supplied details do not state a dose or daily use. The extract comes from Pinus massoniana, rather than the French maritime pine used in Life Extension’s Pycnogenol product, so these are distinct ingredient choices rather than interchangeable labels. Source Naturals also cites cGMP manufacturing in California. Its main compromise is a 60-tablet bottle and a daily routine that may involve two tablets; it also does not specify a proanthocyanidin percentage in the provided data. I’d favor it for a simple, clearly directed tablet, not for buyers seeking a stated OPC concentration.
Pros:- Provides 150 mg of pine bark extract per tablet
- Suggested use is clearly stated as one to two tablets daily with meals
- Identifies the pine species as Pinus massoniana
- Manufactured in the USA under cGMP standards
Cons:- The suggested routine may require taking two tablets daily
- The bottle contains 60 tablets
- No proanthocyanidin percentage is given in the supplied product data
Best for: Supplement shoppers who prefer a modest-strength tablet with explicit directions and manufacturing details.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking French maritime pine, a stated proanthocyanidin percentage, or a large capsule count.
- Brand:Source Naturals
- Ingredient:Pine bark extract (Pinus massoniana)
- Tablet strength:150 mg
- Count:60 tablets
- Suggested use:1 to 2 tablets daily with meals
- Manufacturing location:Scotts Valley, California, USA
- Manufacturing standards:cGMP
Our verdict“Pick Source Naturals if clearly stated strength and daily directions matter more than a high-count bottle or a specified OPC percentage.”
Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules
Nutricost provides one of the clearest potency profiles in this group: 300 mg per serving, a 20:1 extract ratio, and standardization to 95% proanthocyanidins. Those specifics make it easier to compare than Horbäach, which lists 75% proanthocyanidins but does not provide an extract amount in the supplied details. Nutricost also supplies 180 servings in 180 capsules, so the listed serving format is simple to track. The tradeoff is that buyers choosing between pine sources should note that the provided data does not identify a species, unlike Source Naturals, which names Pinus massoniana. Its vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, and non-GMO attributes broaden its fit, but shoppers who want a named pine source or detailed usage directions may prefer another option. I’d rank it for specification-led buyers, not those focused on source identity.
Pros:- 300 mg of pine bark extract per serving
- Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins
- 20:1 extract ratio is stated
- 180 servings in a vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, non-GMO formula
Cons:- The supplied product data does not identify the pine species
- Suggested daily use is not provided in the supplied details
Best for: Experienced supplement shoppers who want a clearly stated extract amount, extract ratio, and high proanthocyanidin standardization.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prioritize a named pine species or need daily directions beyond the stated serving count.
- Capsules:180
- Servings per bottle:180
- Pine bark extract per serving:300 mg
- Extract ratio:20:1
- Proanthocyanidins:95%
- Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, non-GMO
- Facility:NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered
Our verdict“Choose Nutricost if you want a high, clearly specified proanthocyanidin standardization and extract ratio in a 180-serving bottle.”
NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg Capsules
NOW pairs 240 mg pine bark extract standardized to 90% OPC with green tea extract containing EGCg, making it the combination pick rather than a single-ingredient choice. That sets it apart from Nutricost, which gives a higher 95% proanthocyanidin standardization and a stated 20:1 ratio but does not list an added botanical. The NOW formula also identifies its source as Chinese red pine and offers 90 vegan capsules, with exclusions that include dairy, eggs, gluten, nuts, and soy. The added green tea ingredient may appeal to shoppers seeking a multi-ingredient antioxidant formula, but it also makes this less suitable for anyone who wants pine bark alone or wants to keep ingredients minimal. I’d choose it for the stated OPC level and added EGCg, while checking the full label if avoiding green tea extract.
Pros:- 240 mg serving strength with 90% OPC
- Includes green tea extract with EGCg
- 90 vegan capsules
- Free from dairy, eggs, gluten, nuts, and soy
Cons:- Green tea extract makes the formula less suitable for buyers seeking pine bark alone
- The supplied product data does not state suggested daily use
- Its 90-capsule count is lower than Nutricost’s 180-capsule bottle
Best for: Vegan supplement buyers who want pine bark with a stated OPC percentage and are comfortable with added green tea extract.
Not ideal for: People seeking a single-ingredient pine bark supplement or avoiding green tea extract and its EGCg.
- Serving strength:240 mg
- OPC content:90%
- Quantity:90 vegan capsules
- Pine source:Chinese red pine bark
- Additional ingredient:Green tea extract with EGCg
- Dietary classifications:Vegan; dairy-free, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, soy-free
- Manufacturing quality:NPA A-rated GMP certified
Our verdict“Choose NOW if you want a vegan pine bark formula with 90% OPC and welcome green tea extract as an added ingredient.”
Life Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules
Life Extension’s distinguishing feature is its use of Pycnogenol, a patented French maritime pine bark extract, giving buyers a named ingredient and source rather than an unspecified pine bark extract. That makes it a different choice from Source Naturals, which identifies Pinus massoniana, and Nutricost, whose supplied details do not name a species. The product information describes support for vascular health, circulation, a healthy inflammatory response, and antioxidant protection, while the formula is vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free. The tradeoff is limited detail in the supplied specifications: there is no capsule strength or Pycnogenol amount stated, and the bottle contains 60 capsules. Buyers comparing extract concentration or serving strength may find Nutricost or NOW easier to evaluate. I’d choose this for shoppers who specifically want the branded French maritime extract, not those who need a dose comparison from the listing.
Pros:- Uses patented Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract
- Vegetarian capsule formula
- Non-GMO and gluten-free
- Product information describes vascular, circulation, and antioxidant support
Cons:- The supplied product data does not state the amount of Pycnogenol per capsule
- No proanthocyanidin or OPC percentage is provided
- The bottle contains 60 capsules, fewer than Horbäach and Nutricost
Best for: Buyers who specifically want Pycnogenol, the patented French maritime pine bark extract, in a vegetarian capsule.
Not ideal for: Shoppers comparing products by milligrams or procyanidin percentage, since those amounts are not provided in the supplied details.
- Count:60 capsules
- Active ingredient:Pycnogenol (French maritime pine bark extract)
- Form:Capsules
- Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free
- Named extract:Patented Pycnogenol
Our verdict“Choose Life Extension if the named Pycnogenol French maritime extract is your priority and you do not need a listed dose for comparison.”
NutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules
NutraChamps is the pick for shoppers who want pine bark alongside other botanicals in one capsule. Its 20 mg of patented French maritime pine bark extract is paired with beet root, cayenne, grape seed, and black pepper extracts, giving it a broader ingredient mix than the more pine-focused EVLution Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support. That mix may suit buyers seeking a combination formula, but the label details supplied here do not list the amounts of the added extracts, making it harder to judge their contribution or compare doses. The 60-capsule bottle is also smaller than the 200-capsule French Maritime Pine Bark Extract option. Vegetarian, gluten-free, and non-GMO attributes widen its dietary fit, while the modest stated pine bark amount makes it less appealing to people prioritizing a higher listed dose.
Pros:- Uses patented French maritime pine bark extract.
- Combines pine bark with beet root, cayenne, grape seed, and black pepper extracts.
- Vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free.
- Made in the USA in cGMP-quality manufacturing facilities.
Cons:- Provides 20 mg of pine bark extract, less than the listed amounts in the 240 mg and 350 mg alternatives.
- Amounts of the additional botanical extracts are not specified.
- The 60-capsule bottle has fewer servings than several larger-count options.
Best for: Shoppers who want a vegetarian pine bark supplement paired with several additional botanical extracts.
Not ideal for: Buyers focused on a clearly quantified, higher pine bark amount or who prefer a simple single-ingredient formula.
- Brand:NutraChamps
- Pine bark extract:20 mg patented French maritime pine bark extract
- Additional ingredients:Beet root concentrate, cayenne pepper, grape seed extract, and black pepper extract
- Capsules:60
- Dietary features:Non-GMO, gluten-free, vegetarian
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA; cGMP-quality manufacturing
Our verdict“Choose NutraChamps if you value a multi-botanical blend and dietary flexibility more than a high, clearly stated pine bark dose.”
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules
This option stands out for its 400 mg per capsule and 200-capsule bottle, a combination that favors shoppers who want a substantial stated amount and a long supply. The label also gives a 30:1 extract ratio, which offers more detail about the extract than NutraChamps Pycnogenol, though it does not state a standardized proanthocyanidin percentage. EVLution Pine Bark Extract, by comparison, specifies 95% proanthocyanidins at 240 mg per capsule, so buyers who prioritize that marker may prefer EVLution despite its lower listed extract amount. Black pepper fruit extract is included here, but its amount is not provided. Vegan and vegetarian suitability broadens its appeal; the tradeoff is a less fully characterized extract than products with a stated standardization.
Pros:- Lists 400 mg of French maritime pine bark extract per capsule.
- Provides a 30:1 extract ratio.
- Contains 200 capsules, with one capsule per serving.
- Vegan and vegetarian, with cGMP-standard manufacturing.
Cons:- Does not state a proanthocyanidin standardization percentage.
- The amount of black pepper fruit extract is not specified.
- Uses globally sourced ingredients, which may not suit buyers seeking exclusively domestic sourcing.
Best for: Vegan supplement users seeking a high listed amount per capsule and a large bottle for a longer routine.
Not ideal for: Buyers who require a stated proanthocyanidin percentage or want a branded, patented extract.
- Serving size:1 capsule
- Pine bark extract:400 mg
- Extract ratio:30:1
- Capsules per container:200
- Servings per container:200
- Other ingredient:Black pepper fruit extract
- Dietary suitability:Vegan and vegetarian
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients; cGMP standards
Our verdict“Pick this formula for its high stated capsule amount and 200-count bottle, but choose EVLution if a 95% proanthocyanidin specification matters more.”
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% Proanthocyanidins
The clearest reason to choose this formula is its pairing of 350 mg per capsule with a stated 95% proanthocyanidins. That specification makes it easier to compare with EVLution Pine Bark Extract, which also lists 95% but provides 240 mg per capsule. The tradeoff is that this product’s description does not offer a patented-extract designation or added ingredients, so shoppers seeking those details may prefer NutraChamps’ branded extract blend. Its 180-capsule bottle and one-capsule-daily direction make the routine straightforward, although the stated six-month supply does not match 180 capsules at one capsule daily; buyers should clarify the serving guidance before relying on that duration. Vegan and non-GMO attributes suit many dietary preferences, but the listed wellness claims are support claims, not evidence of results.
Pros:- Provides 350 mg of French maritime pine bark extract per capsule.
- Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins.
- Vegan and non-GMO.
- One-capsule daily suggested use and a 180-capsule bottle.
Cons:- The stated six-month supply does not align with 180 capsules at one capsule daily.
- No patented extract designation or additional ingredients are listed.
- The described wellness benefits are support claims, not demonstrated outcomes in the supplied product information.
Best for: Buyers who want a high listed pine bark amount with a clearly stated proanthocyanidin percentage and a vegan, non-GMO capsule.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a patented branded extract, a multi-ingredient blend, or an unambiguous supply duration.
- Ingredient:French maritime pine bark extract (Pinus pinaster)
- Amount per serving:350 mg
- Proanthocyanidins:95%
- Capsules per bottle:180
- Suggested use:One capsule daily
- Supply:Described as six months
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, non-GMO
- Manufacturing:GMP-certified facility
Our verdict“Choose this for a clearly standardized 350 mg capsule, but verify the serving-duration information if supply planning matters.”
EVLution Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 Servings
EVLution keeps the formula focused: 240 mg of pine bark extract per capsule, standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins, with one capsule daily as the suggested use. That clear standardization gives it an advantage over the 400 mg French Maritime Pine Bark Extract option, whose extract ratio is stated but whose proanthocyanidin percentage is not. Against the 350 mg standardized alternative, EVLution offers less extract per capsule, so it suits buyers who value the specified percentage more than the highest listed amount. Its vegan capsule and 90 servings make the routine easy to follow. The product information does not list added ingredients or a branded extract, and the once-daily direction leaves little room for a buyer who wants a different serving plan without clinician guidance.
Pros:- Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins.
- Provides 240 mg of pine bark extract per capsule.
- Vegan veggie capsules.
- One-capsule daily suggested use is simple to follow.
Cons:- The 240 mg amount is lower than the 350 mg and 400 mg options in this lineup.
- The suggested serving is limited to one capsule daily unless directed otherwise by a physician.
- The supplied description lists no additional ingredients or patented extract designation.
Best for: Shoppers seeking a straightforward vegan capsule with a stated proanthocyanidin percentage and a simple daily serving.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking the highest listed amount per capsule, a larger bottle, or a multi-botanical formula.
- Servings:90
- Pine bark extract per capsule:240 mg
- Standardization:95% proanthocyanidins
- Capsule type:Vegan veggie capsules
- Suggested use:1 capsule daily, preferably with a meal
- Use guidance:Or as directed by a physician
Our verdict“Pick EVLution if a simple vegan routine and 95% standardization matter more than maximizing the listed extract amount.”
USDA Organic Pine Bark Drops, Antioxidant Support, 4 fl oz
These drops are the lineup’s choice for shoppers who prefer a liquid and prioritize USDA Organic certification. The alcohol-free, vegetable-glycerin formula avoids capsule format and has no added sugar, while its naturally sweet taste may suit people who dislike swallowing pills. That makes it a distinct alternative to EVLution’s standardized vegan capsules, which provide a measurable 240 mg amount and 95% proanthocyanidins; the supplied drops information does not state a pine bark dose or proanthocyanidin percentage. The bottle is described as 171 daily servings, but without a serving volume or extract amount, buyers have less information for dose comparison. Its organic certification and liquid format are the draw, while the limited potency details make it harder to compare on extract content.
Pros:- Made with certified USDA Organic ingredients.
- Vegan, non-GMO, and alcohol-free.
- Vegetable-glycerin base with no added sugar and a naturally sweet taste.
- Described as providing 171 daily servings per bottle.
Cons:- The supplied product information does not state the pine bark extract amount per serving.
- No proanthocyanidin standardization is listed, unlike EVLution and the 350 mg capsule option.
- Serving volume and performance results are not provided.
Best for: People who prefer liquid supplements, avoid alcohol-based drops, and prioritize certified organic ingredients.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated pine bark dose, a proanthocyanidin percentage, or a capsule-based serving with clear potency details.
- Volume:4 fl oz
- Servings per bottle:171
- Supply:171 days at one serving per day
- Certification:USDA Organic
- Formula:Vegan, alcohol-free, non-GMO
- Sweetener:Vegetable glycerin; no added sugar
- Manufacturing:GMP-certified facility
Our verdict“Choose these drops for an organic, alcohol-free liquid format, but opt for a standardized capsule if dose comparison is your priority.”
Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie Capsules
Healthy Origins stands out for naming Pycnogenol and identifying its maritime pine bark source as the Les Landes de Gascogne forest in southwest France. That makes its sourcing more specific than Piping Rock’s listing, which gives no extract amount or source details. Each veggie capsule provides 100 mg, a comparatively modest stated amount beside the 350 mg Zazzee and 400 mg French Maritime options. The smaller dose may suit buyers who want a lower-strength capsule, but the bottle has only 60 capsules and offers less quantity than those larger-count alternatives. Its broad allergen exclusions and lack of artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives are useful for shoppers screening ingredients. The listing’s health-support claims are not accompanied by product-specific evidence, and delivery exposure to heat or sunlight may be a concern.
Pros:- Provides 100 mg of named Pycnogenol maritime pine bark extract per capsule
- Identifies the source as the Les Landes de Gascogne forest in southwest France
- Vegetarian capsules
- Free of several listed common allergens and artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
Cons:- Lower stated extract amount and smaller count than the Zazzee and 400 mg French Maritime options
- The listing’s broad health-support claims are not supported with product-specific evidence
- Product may be affected by heat or sunlight during delivery
Best for: Buyers who prioritize a specifically named French maritime pine extract, a vegetarian capsule, and a 100 mg stated amount.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking a high-dose capsule or a large bottle; the 60-count supply is smaller than the 180- and 200-capsule options.
- Active ingredient:Pycnogenol maritime pine bark extract
- Serving strength:100 mg
- Capsule count:60 veggie capsules
- Source:Les Landes de Gascogne forest, southwest France
- Manufacturing:Encapsulated in the USA
- Dietary features:Vegetarian
- Free from:Listed common allergens, artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
Our verdict“Choose Healthy Origins if traceable French sourcing and a 100 mg vegetarian capsule matter more to you than a larger dose or bottle.”
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 Count
Horbäach makes its active-compound figure clear: each quick-release capsule is standardized to provide 95 mg of proanthocyanidins. That gives buyers a more defined marker than Piping Rock, whose listing does not state a dosage, and a different basis for comparison than Zazzee’s claim of at least 95% proanthocyanidins. The 120-capsule bottle sits between Healthy Origins’ 60-count option and the larger 180- and 200-capsule bottles. Its non-GMO formula excludes several listed allergens and artificial flavors and sweeteners, which may appeal to shoppers who want a straightforward capsule. The product details do not identify a pine species, extract amount, or serving directions, so buyers focused on source or total extract strength may prefer the more specified French maritime formulas.
Pros:- Standardized to provide 95 mg of proanthocyanidins per capsule
- Quick-release capsule format
- Non-GMO
- Free from several listed allergens, artificial flavors, and sweeteners
Cons:- Product details do not identify the pine species or source
- Total pine bark extract amount and serving directions are not provided
- Smaller count than Piping Rock’s 180-capsule and French Maritime’s 200-capsule bottles
Best for: Shoppers who want a clearly stated 95 mg of proanthocyanidins per capsule and a non-GMO formula with listed exclusions.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a named French maritime source, a stated total extract amount, or serving instructions before choosing.
- Ingredient:Pine bark extract
- Proanthocyanidins:95 mg per capsule
- Capsule type:Quick-release
- Count:120 capsules
- Non-GMO:Yes
- Laboratory tested:Yes
- Free from:Gluten, wheat, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, and sweeteners
Our verdict“Pick Horbäach if the stated 95 mg proanthocyanidin amount is your priority and you do not need a named source or extract weight.”
Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules – 180 Count
Piping Rock’s main draw is its 180-capsule bottle, paired with non-GMO and gluten-free ingredient claims. That count is more generous than Healthy Origins’ 60 capsules and Horbäach’s 120, making it a practical fit for buyers who value quantity. The tradeoff is limited product detail: unlike Horbäach, it does not state a proanthocyanidin amount, and unlike Zazzee, it does not provide an extract ratio or French maritime source. The listing describes the extract as potent and concentrated but gives no dosage figure, so I would not choose it when comparing strength is central to the decision. Laboratory testing is listed, though the provided details do not describe the testing scope. Sensitive users may also want to account for the stated possibility of mild digestive upset.
Pros:- 180 capsules per bottle
- Non-GMO ingredients
- Gluten-free
- Laboratory tested according to the product description
Cons:- No specific extract amount or serving strength is provided
- No proanthocyanidin standardization or pine source is stated
- May cause mild digestive upset in sensitive individuals
Best for: Buyers who want a 180-capsule bottle with non-GMO and gluten-free claims and do not need a stated dose.
Not ideal for: Dose-focused shoppers or anyone seeking a named pine source, standardization figure, or extract ratio.
- Form:Capsules
- Count:180 capsules
- Ingredient:Pine bark extract
- Non-GMO:Yes
- Gluten-free:Yes
- Laboratory tested:Yes, according to the product description
Our verdict“Choose Piping Rock for its larger capsule count and basic dietary claims, but opt for Horbäach or Zazzee if dose details matter.”
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules
This French maritime option pairs 400 mg per capsule with at least 95% proanthocyanidins, giving it the highest stated extract amount among these five products. The 200-capsule bottle is also larger than Zazzee’s 180-count supply, and its one-capsule serving is explicitly stated. Those details make it easier to compare against Zazzee, which offers 350 mg per capsule and a 20:1 extract ratio but leaves its serving size unclear. This formula adds Bioperine, an ingredient absent from the other listings here; buyers who prefer a simpler ingredient list may not want that addition. The description calls the bottle a 200-day supply, though that duration depends on taking one capsule daily. It is vegan and vegetarian friendly, but the listing provides no further manufacturing or source details.
Pros:- 400 mg of French maritime pine bark extract per capsule
- Standardized to at least 95% proanthocyanidins
- 200 veggie capsules, described as a 200-day supply
- Suitable for vegan and vegetarian diets
Cons:- Includes Bioperine, which may not suit buyers seeking a single-ingredient formula
- The 200-day supply claim assumes one capsule per day
- The supplied product details do not specify source region or manufacturing location
Best for: Buyers seeking a high stated extract amount, a one-capsule serving, and a 200-capsule vegan bottle.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who prefer formulas without Bioperine or need detailed sourcing and manufacturing information.
- Serving size:1 capsule
- Extract amount:400 mg per capsule
- Standardization:At least 95% proanthocyanidins
- Capsule count:200 veggie capsules
- Claimed supply:200 days
- Dietary suitability:Vegan and vegetarian
- Additional ingredient:Bioperine
Our verdict“Choose this formula if you want the lineup’s highest stated capsule amount and a large vegan bottle, and are comfortable with added Bioperine.”
Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 Capsules
Zazzee provides more extract detail than most of this group: each vegan capsule contains 350 mg of French maritime pine bark extract, with a 20:1 extract ratio and at least 95% proanthocyanidins. That makes it a more specification-rich choice than Piping Rock, which gives no dosage, and more clearly identifies its extract profile than Horbäach, which states proanthocyanidins but not total extract weight. The 180-capsule bottle is described as a six-month supply, but the serving size is not stated, so that duration cannot be confirmed from the supplied details. Its USA manufacturing claim and vegan, kosher, and non-GMO attributes add useful selection criteria. Compared with the 400 mg French Maritime option, Zazzee has less extract per capsule and fewer capsules, but it lists an extract ratio.
Pros:- 350 mg of French maritime pine bark extract per capsule
- 20:1 extract ratio
- Standardized to at least 95% proanthocyanidins
- Vegan, kosher, and non-GMO; made in the USA
Cons:- The six-month supply claim cannot be checked because the serving size is not stated
- Lower stated capsule amount and count than the 400 mg, 200-capsule French Maritime option
- The supplied information does not identify the source region
Best for: Specification-minded buyers looking for a vegan French maritime extract with a stated ratio and proanthocyanidin standardization.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need an explicit serving size or want the highest stated extract amount and largest bottle in this group.
- Extract ratio:20:1
- Amount per capsule:350 mg
- Standardization:Minimum 95% proanthocyanidins
- Capsule count:180
- Claimed supply:6 months
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, kosher, non-GMO
- Manufacturing location:USA
Our verdict“Pick Zazzee if extract ratio and standardization matter more than a stated serving schedule or the 400 mg alternative’s larger bottle.”

How We Picked
I ranked these products around factors that help buyers compare pine bark supplements: the clarity of the ingredient identity, stated extract amount and standardization, serving format, and practical label information. A named Pycnogenol or French maritime pine bark extract can matter to shoppers seeking a specific ingredient identity, while a stated OPC percentage gives more context than a milligram figure by itself. I also considered whether the format and count appear suited to regular use, without treating a large bottle or a high dose as automatic proof of better value.
The order favors products whose stated details make them easier to evaluate against the rest of the lineup. NOW ranks first for its clear 240 mg and 90% OPC information; named Pycnogenol products earn a distinct place for shoppers seeking that ingredient identity, and drops and tablets serve buyers who do not want standard capsules. The supplied product details vary in specificity, so I do not infer unlisted standardization, sourcing, or clinical results. Buyers should compare the current Supplement Facts panel and follow clinician guidance, especially when taking medication or managing a health condition.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Pine Bark Supplements
I recommend narrowing the choice by label clarity and personal fit, rather than choosing the bottle with the biggest number on its front. These checks can help you compare products with different ingredient names, doses, and formats on a more consistent basis.
Compare extract identity, not just the front-label name
Pine bark is a broad ingredient description, while some products identify French maritime pine bark or a branded extract such as Pycnogenol. That distinction may matter if you are seeking a particular source or ingredient identity, but the name alone does not tell you the full composition. Check the Supplement Facts panel and other label details for the botanical name, plant part, extract description, and any standardization claim. A product that gives less information can still suit a buyer who wants a simple supplement, but it is harder to compare precisely. Avoid treating similar-sounding names as proof that two extracts are interchangeable.
Read dose and standardization together
A milligram amount describes the stated quantity, but it does not by itself show how concentrated or standardized an extract is. If a label provides an OPC or proanthocyanidin percentage, use it as additional comparison information rather than assuming a higher percentage guarantees a better result. Check whether the amount refers to one capsule, multiple capsules, or a full serving. This matters when comparing products that advertise a large dose but require more than one capsule. Do not increase a serving just to match another bottle’s headline figure; follow the label and ask a qualified clinician about your needs.
Choose a format you can follow
Capsules are familiar and convenient for many buyers, while tablets may suit someone who already prefers that format and liquid drops can be an alternative for people who avoid swallowing pills. Format can affect taste, portability, measuring, and how easily you can maintain a routine. With drops, check the serving measurement and storage directions instead of assuming a dropperful equals a capsule serving. With capsules or tablets, confirm the serving count rather than relying on the total bottle count. The easiest format for your routine may matter more than a small difference in listed extract amount.
Treat capsule count as a practical detail, not a value verdict
A larger count can reduce how often you need to replace a bottle, but it does not show how many days it supplies until you know the serving size. Compare servings per container, capsules per serving, and the amount of extract per serving together. A compact bottle can suit someone trying a format or ingredient identity for the first time, while a larger bottle may be more convenient for someone already comfortable with that choice. Do not equate a high capsule count with better quality or stronger evidence. If the serving directions are unclear, the label deserves a closer look before you buy.
Check the full label for suitability
The product name may not disclose every ingredient, capsule material, allergen statement, or manufacturing detail that matters to you. Read the full label for other ingredients and check whether the product’s format fits dietary preferences, including any stated vegan or organic claims. Those claims should be verified on the product’s own packaging, not inferred from a listing title. If you use prescription medication, have a health condition, or are pregnant or nursing, ask a healthcare professional before adding a supplement. This check is more useful than assuming that a botanical ingredient is suitable for everyone.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 90% OPC label automatically better than a product with a larger milligram amount?
No single front-label number settles the comparison. Milligrams describe the stated amount, while an OPC percentage gives a separate piece of information about the extract; the full serving details are needed to interpret both. Compare the amount per serving, the number of capsules per serving, and what the label says the percentage refers to. The NOW product makes this comparison easier because it lists both 240 mg and 90% OPC, but that does not prove it is the right choice for every buyer. If another product omits standardization details, treat that as a limit on comparison rather than evidence that it is weaker or stronger.
Should I choose Pycnogenol or a generic French maritime pine bark extract?
That depends on whether a named branded ingredient is a priority for you. Life Extension and NutraChamps identify Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract, while other listings describe pine bark or French maritime pine bark without the same branded name. A branded identity can make the ingredient choice more specific, but it does not by itself establish that a product is more suitable for your personal needs. Compare the complete label, serving information, and any standardization details before deciding. If you specifically want Pycnogenol, check that the current package confirms the ingredient name.
How can I compare two bottles when one lists more capsules?
Start with servings per container, not the total capsule count. Then check how many capsules make one serving and the stated extract amount per serving, since a larger bottle may also have a larger serving size. Compare the extract information and format as well, because count alone says nothing about standardization or ingredient identity. The lineup includes bottles with differing counts, so the largest number is not automatically the most practical choice. If serving directions are missing or unclear in a listing, confirm them on the package before buying.
Are liquid pine bark drops a good choice if I do not like capsules?
They may be worth considering if a liquid format better fits your routine, but compare the measured serving and directions with capsule products rather than assuming the amounts are equivalent. Drops can require measuring and may have different storage instructions or a taste you do not prefer. The USDA Organic drops in this roundup provide a non-capsule option, while the other formats may be simpler to carry or portion for some people. Read the product label for the serving size and ingredient details before choosing. If you need a precise comparison with a capsule, ask a pharmacist or clinician to help interpret the labels.
What should I check before taking pine bark extract with medication?
Ask your prescriber or pharmacist before starting it, since a supplement can be relevant to medication use or a health condition. Bring the exact product label, including the serving size and other ingredients, rather than relying only on the product name. Do not use a supplement to replace prescribed treatment or change a medication schedule without professional direction. This advice applies to the capsule, tablet, and liquid options in this roundup. If a clinician advises against a product, follow that guidance even if its label looks like a close match to another option.
Conclusion
For the clearest balance of stated dose and extract detail, I recommend NOW Supplements as the best overall pick. For a shopper prioritizing a named branded ingredient, Life Extension Pycnogenol is my best premium-style choice, while Horbäach is a reasonable value-oriented option for someone who prefers a straightforward capsule listing and checks the serving details before buying. Beginners who want a more specific ingredient identity can start by comparing the Pycnogenol labels from Life Extension and NutraChamps, then choose based on the full label and preferred format. For anyone avoiding capsules, USDA Organic Pine Bark Drops are the lineup’s specific liquid-format pick. My final rule: match the ingredient identity and serving format to your preferences, and choose the product whose label gives you enough information to make that decision confidently.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















